EMR COURSES

 
Spineboarding header




EMR COURSES AND RECERTIFICATION COURSES
Various providers offer the EMR, ERA and Recertification Courses. Those courses that meet the requirements set out by the ABPTS will be listed on the AASPT calendar of events upon request.

Please refer to the ABPTS website for further information for courses other than those listed on the AASPT website.

Beginning January 1, 2019, AASPT will sponsor no courses. CogentSteps LLC, who was our third party provider of courses, will remain an ABPTS approved provider,  AASPT sponsor and supporter.

Please check with the provider for the appropriate materials to obtain in advance.


To locate upcoming EMR/ERA Courses, please see below or the Calendar

NOVEMBER

Cogent Steps_Final_Element
Open ERA Course
 (capacity 45)
From 8am until 6:30pm on Saturday, November 9 and
from 8am until 4:30pm on Sunday, November 10, 2019 at:
Evolution Physical Therapy, Inc.
12703 Cerise Ave
Hawthorne, CA
 90250
Registration

Cogent Steps_Final_Element
Open ERA Course
 
8am to 5pm on Friday, Nov 15 through Saturday, Nov 16, 2019 at:
Farmington Health Center - University of Utah
165 North University Avenue
Farmington, UT
 84025
Registration

Open ERA Course
from 8am until 7pm on Saturday, November 16 and 8am until 4:30pm on Sunday, November 17, 2019 at:
National Sports Medicine Institute
19455 Deerfield Avenue Ste 312
Lansdowne, VA
 20176
Registration


DECEMBER

Cogent Steps_Final_Element

Open ERA
from 8am until 5pm Tuesday Dec 3 and Wednesday Dec 4 2019 at:
Room 208A, Student Union
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 S Maryland Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89154, USA
Registration
 
Open EMR Recertification
from 8am until 5pm Wednesday Dec 4 2019 at:
Room 208B, Student Union
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 S Maryland Pkwy
Las Vegas, NV 89154, USA
Registration


Cogent Steps_Final_Element

Open ERA Course (capacity 45)
8am to 7pm on Saturday, Dec 14 and 8am until 4:30pm on Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 at:
Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital
3955 University Blvd S
Jacksonville, FL
 32216
Registration


FEBRUARY


Cogent Steps_Final_Element

Open ERA
Tuesday Feb 11 and Wednesday Feb 12, 2020
Alameda Conference Room, 4th Floor
Children’s Hospital Colorado Health Pavilion
860 N Potomac Cir
Aurora, CO 80011
Registration

Open ERA
Saturday, Feb 29 and Sunday Mar 1, 2020 at
MTI Physical Therapy
1560 140th Ave NE, Suite 100
Bellevue, WA 98005
Registration


MARCH

Cogent Steps_Final_Element
Open ERA
 (capacity 30)
Special 1-day Course

from 7am to 9pm on Sunday, March 22, 2020 at:
Therapy and Wellness Center
Adventist Health Glendale
2560 Colorado Blvd
Los Angeles, CA
 90041
Registration

APRIL

Cogent Steps_Final_Element
Open ERA
8am to 5pm on Sat April 18 and Sun April 19 2020
MOTION Sports Medicine - Midtown East
160 E 56th Street
New York, NY 10022
Registration

SEPTEMBER

Cogent Steps_Final_Element
Open ERA
Saturday, Sep 19 and Sunday Sep 20, 2020 at
BodyCentral Physical Therapy
1991 E Ajo Way, Suite 149
Tucson, AZ 85712
Registration